Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Larry Rose

Larry Rose

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Rose
"I just had the pleasure of speaking with William Fields at the Joel Laird State Farm Agency about some questions concerning a policy renewal notice I received. William was courteous, friendly and very knowledgeable. I answered my questions and was great to work with. I highly recommend him and the Joel Laird Agency!"
Profile photo of Mario Sangermano

Mario Sangermano

May 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mario Sangermano
"Incredibly satisfied with my new relationship with State Farm insurance for my home and auto. Davis Witt was very friendly considerate and very clear about explaining my policies. Joel Laird and company saved my wife and I a lot of money and better, much better coverage than our previous insurance company. Thank you guys again for your help and giving us a great deal."
Profile photo of Ivan Games II

Ivan Games II

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ivan Games II
"Very personable and proactive staff. Would not hesitate to recommend for all types of insurance. 👍"
Profile photo of Sparky Today

Sparky Today

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sparky Today
"We moved from Florida, and were so fortunate to have Tate care of the three vehicles we had, insured with his office in Murfreesboro Quick responses to our phone calls, and texts, and gave us excellent rates. I would definitely recommend Joe Laird, State Farm Insurance Agent."
Profile photo of Steve Martin

Steve Martin

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Martin
"We had State Farm ins. In Ca. Our agent there referred us to Joel Laird here in the Murfreesboro State Farm . I had just retired and wanted to get back here having spent my childhood years in Tullahoma. We talked to Tate from the State Farm office & told him about buying a house here & needing insurance on it & also transferring ins. on our vehicle. Tate really was a life-saver with making the transition actually easy. We totally owe it to the State Farm staff helping us all along the way and always being available to help . Kudos to this office, I would refer anyone needing ins. knowing they will be well taken care of."
Profile photo of Zakiya Freeman

Zakiya Freeman

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zakiya Freeman
"Tate and his entire team are really amazing. They’re all so friendly and outgoing. I like the flexibility they offer me with communications via text as well as the savings and bundles I receive for our 4 vehicles and our Renters insurance. I give them 5 STARS and I highly recommend anyone looking for reliable, dependable, and affordable car, home, or life insurance, to reach out to them. Ask for TATE and tell them Kia sent you 😉"
Profile photo of Lauren Whistle

Lauren Whistle

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Whistle
"I highly recommend taking your insurance needs to Michael Richardson. The entire experience was great- he was helpful and extremely knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Kathryn James

Kathryn James

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn James
"I had an incredible experience with Michael Richardson, moving my home/auto/umbrella insurance to him. He's efficient, quick, thorough, and knowledgeable. I have already started recommending him to friends and family!"
Profile photo of Kerry Kirkpatrick

Kerry Kirkpatrick

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kerry Kirkpatrick
"I have nothing to say but great things about the group at Joel Laird. I've been with with State Farm overall for many years, and no one has been more helpful and/or responsive than them. Jessica specifically is a rock star, and she helps me manage my fleet of cars easily as they come and never go. It's her wonderful personality and exceptional service that I appreciate the most!"
Profile photo of Crews Holt

Crews Holt

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Crews Holt
"This friendly, professional office set me up with the best life insurance plan to fit my needs. The entire process was seamless and I would highly recommend Joel and his team (I personally worked with Davis Witt) with any life insurance or any auto insurance needs."
Profile photo of Charlotte Harper

Charlotte Harper

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charlotte Harper
"My husband and I had to find new homeowners insurance because ours was expiring at the end of April. After being with the same company for many years, we made the decision to move our auto insurance as well. I started the quote online and then Michael Richardson, at Joel Laird's office contacted me to finish it up. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Switching over my policy was super easy, and Michael even got us an umbrella policy for very little extra a month. By far the easiest and most convenient experience I've had with any insurance agency. Switching over my policy was super easy, everything was done over the phone in about 15 minutes! Rob did a great job getting my monthly payment down while also increasing my coverages. I highly recommend giving them a call!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Seven

Jeffrey Seven

February 23, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Seven
"Been a happy State Farm insurance customer for over 8 years. Unfortunately, I decided to cancel today because I noticed that there was there was a $25 returned payment fee on my current bill. I called the office to ask them what it was about. The woman told me that it was a new policy started in December 2023 where any card payment that doesn't get processed for any reason automatically gets a $25 fee on the next bill. When I let her know that my wife's card was on AutoPay and that she had to get a replacement card recently, so the expiration date and three digit code was updated but I forgot to update on the State Farm website. So basically, if you have State Farm insurance auto pay and you accidentally forget to update a new or replacement card info, you will then get charged a $25 fee with zero flexibility to remove it, even as a one-time courtesy because the corporate system won't let them. The explanation was that it was my responsibility to read the policy update notice that came with the December bill. And I agree. But to not have the willingness to offer a one-time courtesy removal of that fee doesn't feel like good customer service. So I got a new policy with another company and cancelled same day. So for $25 they lost an 8 year customer. And it's a bummer, because up to now I've been super pleased with their service."
Profile photo of Mike Hilliard

Mike Hilliard

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Hilliard
"Highly recommend Joel and his whole team. A special thanks to Kelly for her exceptional service, she has always been incredibly helpful to me. Mike Hilliard"
Profile photo of Martin Martinez

Martin Martinez

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Martinez
"Joel's agency is very professional, efficient, and responsive to the customer's needs. They were always very helpful in getting me the best coverages to protect me in case the worst could happen. They also used to stop by the complex and bring Chick-Fil-A for everyone too :D Truly a team of caring insurance professionals. I highly recommend doing business with Joel and his team!"
Profile photo of Brooke Dewberry

Brooke Dewberry

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brooke Dewberry
"Davis was awesome! He was quick to help and answered all my questions!"
Profile photo of Krystal Jenise

Krystal Jenise

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Krystal Jenise
"The agents at this location are always so helpful!"
Profile photo of alexus armstrong

alexus armstrong

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by alexus armstrong
"Quick. Great convo. Applied great discounts. East sign up process."
Profile photo of Daniel Smith

Daniel Smith

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Smith
"Always takes care of my insurance needs"
Profile photo of Zach Christinson

Zach Christinson

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zach Christinson
"Joe Lairds team has done a fantastic job setting up our home and auto insurance and making sure we are getting the best value from the policies! The folks working at the office and kind, efficient and have a strong customer 1st attitude."
Profile photo of Emily Gentry

Emily Gentry

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Gentry
"William has been great for us! He has helped us through our wedding process and now our home buying process! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Erica Lee

Erica Lee

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erica Lee
"Joel made the process very easy. I was only setting up renter's insurance but he was very patient and kind. He answered all my questions. I'm so glad I chose State Farm."
Profile photo of LaTasha Cobb

LaTasha Cobb

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LaTasha Cobb
"Davis was truly wonderful to work with! After attempting to find the most reasonable quotes from competitors, he came through! Thank you for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Chad Helton

Chad Helton

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Helton
"Great customer service and talented employees"
Profile photo of Mark Donovan

Mark Donovan

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Donovan
"My wife and I recently purchased a couple of Life policies with Casey from Joe Lairds agency. She was very professional and explained everything in a way we could understand. This was the easiest life insurance purchase we have ever made. Very professional and well run agency."
Profile photo of Will Layton

Will Layton

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Will Layton
"Michael was outstanding. Very pleased with the service here."